The Award of Distinction for a School Leader

is given to a School Administrator, Coordinator, and/or Educator in a leadership role who has demonstrated a commitment to exceptional leadership in fostering a comprehensive and coordinated K-12 program in health, physical education, recreation and or dance in their district.

Gremillion-Burdge 2020

Awards Criteria

Nominee  shall have demonstrated leadership/advocacy on behalf of quality K-12 programs in H,PERD in their district.  If the candidate is eligible for NYS AHPERD membership...

Award Recipient

The 2020 Award of Distinction for a School Leader Recipient is Patricia Gremillion-Burdge. 

There was no recipient in 2022.

Award Recipient History

The Award of Distinction for a School Leader was established in 2017. Previous award recipients are listed below.

Award Recipients
Gremillion-Burdge 2020

2020 Recipient | Patricia Gremillion-Burdge

Ron Whitcomb 2019

2019 Recipient | Ronald Whitcomb

Liz McSpedon 2018

2018 Recipient | Liz McSpedon

Previous Award Recipients

2019 Ronald Whitcomb

2018  Liz McSpedon

2017 Dr. Beverly Ziegler