The Joy of Effort Award

is given in recognition of those individuals who through word, action and deed, reveal that the effort made to enhance and achieve the goals and objectives of quality health, physical education, recreation or dance programs is a labor of love inspired by commitment and dedication.

Beth Bolger 2020

Awards Criteria

The nominee must have at least five-years as a teacher, coach, or administrator; and...

Award Recipient

The 2020 Joy of Effort Award Recipient is Beth Bolger. 

Award Recipient History

The Joy of Effort Award was established in 2012. Previous award recipients are listed below.

Award Recipients
Beth Bolger 2020

2020 Recipient | Beth Bolger

Margaret Robelee

2019 Recipient | Margaret Robelee

Morley, Sandra - 2000

2018 Recipient | Sandra G. Morley

Previous Award Recipients

2017 Rod Mergardt

2016 Tom Howard

2015 Carley Antonelli

2014 Christina Buschmann

2013 Dona DiMaggio

2012 Michael Macchi