Graduate Awards

are presented for outstanding performance relevant to preparation for our profession. The recipients demonstrate involvement and leadership within their school community and the profession, are lifelong learners, continuously honing their craft to provide the best possible learning environment for their students.

2019 Graduate Student Award Recipient

Awards Criteria

Each NYS college/university with a graduate program in Health/PS determines the process for choosing their school's recipient.  Recipients must be current NYS AHPERD members.

Award Recipient

The 2020 Graduate Award recipients are listed below.

Award Recipient History

The Graduate Award was established in 2018. Previous award recipients are listed below.

Graduate Award History

2021 recipients

Sammantha Schultz, Canisius College
John Fontana, Manhattanville College
Cristina Iannacchino, SUNY Brockport


2020 recipients

Elise Fugowski, Manhattanville College
Kaitlin Principe, Canisius College
Jeffrey Hayes, SUNY Cortland
Lindsay Ball, SUNY Brockport


2019 recipients

Geoffrey Blake, Canisius College
Jasmine Bradwell, The College at Brockport
Morgan Seeberger, SUNY Cortland


2018 recipients

Matt Chase, Canisius College
Mary Baughman, Ithaca College
Sarah Morabito, Manhattanville College
Mark Federico, The College at Brockport