The Lifetime Service Award

is the most prestigious honor bestowed by the Association upon one of our members. It is awarded based upon meritorious service to our profession through NYS AHPERD; the nominee should have extensive and continuous involvement in our Association, having served in the presidential rotation, on the board of directors; as a member of the executive council, secretary, and/or treasurer.

Awards Criteria

Nominees must be current members with 25 years of professional membership, have 25 years of experience in the disciplines of HPERD, and ...

Award Recipient

The 2022 Lifetime Service Award Recipient is Sandra G. Morley.

Award Recipient History

The Lifetime Service Award was established in 2015. Previous award recipients are listed below.

Award Recipients
Howard, T 2011 Dist Service

2023 Recipient | Tom Howard

Morley, Sandy 2022

2022 Recipient | Sandra G. Morley

Kenney, B 2021

2020 Recipient | Bob Kenney

Previous Award Recipients

2019 Recipient | Judy Ingram

2018 Dr. Thomas Fay

2017 Dr. Ron Feingold

2016  Ken Demas

2015  Dr. John A. "Jack" Baker