Foundation Grant Recipient History

Congratulations to the following individuals who have been awarded $1,000 grants in 2022 from the NYS AHPERD Foundation;


Bob Duggan- PS-018 Dr. Antonia Pantoja Community School of Excellence, Buffalo

Brandi Pettit- Pioneer Middle School, Yorkshire

Colleen McHeard- Lynch Literacy Academy, Amsterdam

Donn Tobin Lakeview- Elementary School, Mahopac

Frank Healey- Walter B. Howard Elementary School, New Lebanon

Heather Ratka- Herbert Hoover Elementary School, Buffalo

Jonathan Philby- Springbrook NY School, Oneonta

Kevin Mercier- Adelphi University, Garden City

Kimbra Wilsoncroft- Winfield Elementary School, Corning

Suzanne Leslie- Carrie E. Tompkins Elementary, Croton-on-Hudson

Tamela Ray- Marcellus School District, Marcellus


The individuals were honored at the General Session on Friday, November 18, 2022- at the NYS AHPERD 84th Annual conference at the Turning Stone Convention Center.

Coming Soon!

Coming Soon!